Ashtavinayak Darshan From Pune

The term Ashtavinayak means ‘Eight Ganeshas’. There are a total of 8 temples in the Ashtavinayak Darshan. Six of them are in the Pune district and two of them are in the Raigad district. These eight temples house the ‘swayambhu’ or ‘self-formed’ idols of Lord Ganesh, hence the importance and